Tags

, , ,

So I had a long day at work, but on my way home I got a craving for tacos… I ran to the store and picked up some tortillas and other fixings… I already had some chicken cooked up so I just cooked some onions and shredded the chicken and heated it up with some fresh lime juice… I started heating some oil to fry up my tortillas when I realized I had flour tortillas and not corn (not a big deal, I just had heated oil for no reason)… Not wanting to be wasteful, I decided to make Bunuelos… I mixed up the ingredients in the link (I only made a half batch) and made it into little balls…

Photobucket

Then I fried them in the oil I heated up…

Photobucket

And sprinkled them with Cinnamon and Sugar…

Photobucket

Yummy… I made more than I could eat, so I am going to take some to my friend Gracie… These are right up here ally… Mexican and Sweet… Lol… They were not like I remembered them… My nanas were way more crispy, or something… I don’t know what she did different… I’ll have to ask my Mom when she’s not at a John Mayer Concert (she took my Dad for his Birthday)… I should get her recipe for the next time I make them…

