Tags

, , ,

So as you know, I have been picking up bits and pieces of my outfits for Deb and Blake’s Middle Earth themed wedding, as well as for a fantasy convention (my very first con!) that we are all going to in Reno this August. You can see my idea boards for both outfits here. I have been browsing Etsy for inspiration, and one of the things I really felt I needed was a potion vessel of sorts. I found many, but I decided I really loved the designs that Cara had in her Dark Flower Bead Art Etsy shop.
Picture

 
She had a vessel called “Galadriel’s Light” (lavender and periwinkle vessel on the right) that I had to have to give Deb as a wedding gift. There were one or two other vessels I liked, but none of them screamed “Green Fairy” to me, so I convo’d her to request a custom. Cara was absolutely fabulous. She answered my query quickly asking me a few questions of her own and within the week had two beautiful pieces for me to choose from! I honestly wanted to buy them both, but the one I picked was this one.
Picture

 
It is just perfect! She really got me and captured the essence of my Green Fairy! She even wove in a bit of fairy magic for me! I purchased two vessels and she gave me free shipping and included a little something extra just for my wee fae (seen below)! I don’t think I have ever received such personalized and excellent customer service from Etsy! Cara also offered me and my readers a special 10% discount on anything in her shop using the code: “greenfairy” She also makes beautiful pendants and lamp work family beads that fit on popular Pandora charm bracelets. Check out her store for a little something special to satisfy the fairy within you!
Picture
